# Democratic Services Unit Salisbury District Council, Bourne Hill Salisbury, Wiltshire SP1 3UZ

direct line: 01722 434253

fax: 01722 434478

email: sagland@salisbury.gov.uk
web: www.salisbury.gov.uk

# **Minutes**

**Special Meeting of**: City Area (Planning) Committee

**Meeting held in**: The City Hall Auditorium, Salisbury

Date : Monday 15 May 2006

Commencing at : 9.14 pm

#### Present:

Councillors Mrs P J Brown, K A Cardy, Mrs E A Chettleburgh, P M Clegg, J M Collier, D A Culver, B E Dalton, Mrs M I Evans, S R Fear, Ms S C Mallory, J R L Nettle, M J Osment, P V H Paisey, P W L Sample, I R Tomes, Miss M A Tomlinson, C R Vincent, J M Walsh and Mrs S A Warrander

#### CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL - COUNCILLOR MRS SPENCER - IN THE CHAIR

384. Apologies:

Councillor S J Howarth

### 385. Election of Chairman:

**Agreed:** that Councillor Ms S C Mallorybe elected Chairman of this Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

## **COUNCILLOR MS MALLORY - IN THE CHAIR**

# 386. Election of Vice-Chairman:

*Agreed:* that Councillor J M Collier be elected Vice-Chairman of this Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting concluded at 9.15 pm